Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - Room 2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Humanities Full Text
Full text. Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.
Full text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.
eDuke Scholarly Journal Collection
Full-text. The e-Duke Journals Scholarly Collections provide online access to Duke University Press journals in the humanities and social sciences, including GLQ: A Journal of Lesbian and Gay Studies, TSQ: Transgender Studies Quarterly, and more.
Lots of full text, including links to Evergreen's holdings. A simple way to search for scholarly literature, across many disciplines and publication types--articles, theses, books, abstracts, reports, and court opinions--from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Sociology Source Ultimate
Full text. A social sciences database that includes 1072 full-text journals and 26,000 author profiles. Subject include economic development, population, gender studies, religion, social movements, and much more.
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Biographical and critical essays that are written by experts in the field. Information includes many genres and time periods of American and British literature and selected other literatures. Essays discuss the lives and careers of authors and summarize critical responses to their work.