Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - Room 2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
American Psychological Association: Citation Style, Research Topics, Ethics
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Mostly full-text. A broad multidisciplinary database. A good place to start, especially if you are uncertain where else to look.
Art Full Text
Mostly full-text. From 1977 - present. Covers an international selection publications featuring articles and interview on new and prominent artists, exhibition reviews, and criticism and analysis. Includes a variety of topics from fine, decorative and commercial art to photography, folk art, film and architecture.
Some full text, mostly citations. Materials published from 1953 - present. The go-to resource for articles in modern history (1450-present) excluding the US and Canada.
Humanities Full Text
Full text. Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.
Full text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.
Proquest Global Newsstream
Full-text. From 1980 - present. Recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format
Indexes 2,500 journals & links to full-text of about 80 APA journals in the PsycArticles database.1880 - present. Content is international and interdisciplinary; more than 8,400 controlled vocabulary terms; cited references since 2001.
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
Silk Road Journal
A journal dedicated to public education about the history and cultures of Eurasia, especially in pre-modern times.