Find the best library databases for your research.
The library subscribes to several databases, streaming media platforms, and individual journal subscriptions. Also listed on this page are open access or free resources that align with our curriculum at Evergreen and are recommended by librarians. To search accross all our journal titles, go to the library catalog.
Loading...
Library Research Guides
Our librarians have created guides to help you with your research. Click the button below to browse our current guides.
Aggregate search. Some full-text. Ebscohost is a multidisciplinary database of databases and a good starting point if you want to see a broad scope on a topic.
Aggregate search. Full-text. This platform will enable you to search across all Gale databases and collections. Includes: Gale OneFile, Gale In Context, and Gale eBooks. Select which databases to search under the search box.
Full text. Find global information on topics related to business, economics, education, government, health, international studies, politics, science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Full text. 2018-Present. Comprehensive coverage of the Asian American experience, sourced from nearly 19,000 American and global newspapers, including over 400 Asian American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Asian American History. Updated daily.
Full text. 2010-Present. Comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience, sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspapers, including almost 450 Hispanic American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Hispanic American History. Updated daily.
Full text. Comprehensive coverage of the Indigenous American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 18916 American and global newspapers from 1690 to the present, including over 53 Indigenous American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Indigenous American History. Updated daily.
Full text. Follow this link to sign up for a free New York Times account provided by The Evergreen Library.
Step 1: Click the link above.
Step 2: Search for and click “The Evergreen State College - Olympia, WA”
Step 3: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus
If you already have an account with the NYT that you pay for, you will need to cancel your subscription before claiming this free access.
title
Loading...
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
