Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Enter to Learn, Depart to Serve
CONTACT A LIBRARIAN
CHAT with a LIBRARIAN
Need research help? Try out our new chat reference tool
Science Selector, Information Literacy and Assessment Librarian
Library Archivist and Digital Scholarship Manager, Special Collections.
Research Librarian. American Public History; History; Government Documents; Social Justice; Gender Studies; Environmental Studies.
Research Librarian. Sociology, Media and Propaganda, History, Zotero, Social Justice, Environmental justice.
Electronic Resources Librarian, Selector and Manager for the Rare Books Room, Book Arts, Letterpress.
Research Librarian. Arts and Humanities, Public Speaking, Presentations.
Electronic Journal Databases
A-1 ELECTRONIC DATABASES USER'S GUIDE
Evergreen's Library subscribes to hundreds of electronic academic, news, and law resources. This guide shows you how to use them.
BLACK LIFE IN AMERICA DATABASE
Full-text. Black Life in America is an article-based, multidisciplinary database examining the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Coverage includes: Arrival in America (Beginning - 1783), Antebellum (1784 - 1860), Civil War (1861 - 1865), Reconstruction (1866 - 1877), Jim Crow (1878 - 1922), Great Migration (1923 - 1944), Civil Rights Movement (1945 - 1975), Late 20th Century (1976 - 2000), Early 21st Century (2001 - present)
Multidisciplinary, mainly full-text, peer-reviewed, and news database
GALE RESEARCH AND REFERENCE DATABASES
Several modules including academic, news, popular culture magazines, and reference materials
HEIN ONLINE LEGAL DATABASE
Full text. HeinOnline is a large image based legal research collection and contains important political science information, legal history, journals, case law and government documents. It contains more than 130 million pages across more than 60 individual databases, all of which are fully searchable PDF copies of the original print publications
JSTOR ACADEMIC JOURNALS AND BOOKS
Multidisciplinary, all Peer-reviewed database. Scroll down and choose subject modules, as holdings contain thousands of articles spanning 400+ years of science and 200+ years of social science and humanities.
NEWSBANK ACCESS WORLD NEWS
Full text. Find global information on topics related to business, economics, education, government, health, international studies, politics, science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content
SCIENCE DIRECT DATABASE
Peer-reviewed, multidisciplinary, journal articles and reference resources, full-text for most current ten-year period, then mostly functions as index.
LIBRARY RESEARCH SUBJECT GUIDES