Research Guides: MIT: Home

Online Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number: Evergreen State College Reference (LB15 .E47 2003 )
ISBN: 002865594X
Publication Date: 2002-11-14
Encyclopedia of American Education by Harlow G. Unger
Call Number: Evergreen State College Reference (LB17 .U54 2001 )
ISBN: 0816043442
Publication Date: 2001-10-01
World Education Encyclopedia by Rebecca Marlow-Ferguson (Editor); Chris Lopez (Editor)
Call Number: Evergreen State College Reference (LB15 .W87 2001 )
ISBN: 0787655775
Publication Date: 2002-01-01
Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education by James A. Banks (Editor)
Call Number: Evergreen State College Open Reserve (Diversity and Multiculturalism
ISBN: 1412981522
Publication Date: 2012-05-24

NCES - National Center for Education Statistics
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations
Washington State Report Card
Census Information - Education

MIT students: As you identify useful sources, please submit them to your faculty for inclusion here.

ERIC (Ebsco)
Some full text. Indexes over 2000 titles, dating back to 1966. This database includes nearly a million records.
more...less...
To identify literature reviews, combine your keywords with the phrase "Literature review*"

PsycInfo
Indexes 2,500 journals & links to full-text of about 80 APA journals in the PsycArticles database.1880 - present. Content is international and interdisciplinary; more than 8,400 controlled vocabulary terms; cited references since 2001.
JSTOR
Includes 242 education journals

Search Tip!

To identify Literature Reviews
simply combine the phrase "literature review*"
with appropriate keywords.

Zotero.org
See it. Save it. Sort it. Search it. Cite it. - A free, easy-to-use way to collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources.
more...less...
Remember to sync!!!!!
APA Style & Formatting Guide
Countless examples of citation and guidelines for formatting.