Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electronic Resources at The Evergreen Library: Streaming Media & Art

This guide aims to bring together all the electronic resources (e-books, e-journals, databases, streaming media) and digital content available through The Evergreen State College Library.

Streaming Media & Art

This page will show you how to find streaming media and art through the library catalog and databases.

Finding Online Media in the Catalog

The best place to search for streaming videos and films is through the library catalog. By using the catalog, you will be searching across all our platforms instead of just one.

 

First, pull up the library catalog and type in keywords to search. This can be a film title, director, actor, or general keyword. Make sure to select Film and Video from the All Items drop-down menu in order to search for only films. You may have to click Search again after selecting Film and Video from the drop-down menu.

 

 

Next, apply some filters to your search to further limit results. The most helpful filter to access online content is the Full Text Online filter on the left under Tweak my results. Click on the filter to apply it to your results.

 

 

After limiting your search results, scroll through to find the streaming media title you need. When you find one, click the Full Text Available link to open up the catalog record and access the online media platform that contains that title, Make sure to check the Public Notes to see if there is an expiration date for the film.

 

 

 

If you are still unable to find a specific title needed for your class in our collections, you can try searching freely available resources listed on the Open Access & OER tab of this guide.

You can also Suggest a Library Purchase to see if we can order it for you.

Streaming Media Platforms

Looking for a specific streaming media platform? Check out our List of Streaming Media Platforms.

Looking for historical Evergreen videos? Check out the Evergreen Visual History Archive.

Art & Image Databases

Looking for art and images? Check out our List of Art & Image Databases.

You may also want to check out the Evergreen Archives resources or free resources on the web for images and art.

Whether you are just getting started or would like a refresher on streaming media, this video will walk you through everything you need to know!

Electronic Resources Librarian

Ask a Librarian live chat service

Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250