Introduction to Environmental Studies: Indigenous Natural Resource Management

Mostly full-text. From 1900 - present. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Mostly full-text. GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.

Full-text. From 2000 - present. Additional content from 1965 - 1999. Cover about 200 journals focused on biological, ecological, and environmental sciences journals.

Full text. Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world, including criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor and human resource law, medical law, organized crime, the environment and more.

Full-text. The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.”

Full-text. Investigate environmental issues with diverse perspectives from the scientific community, policymakers, and corporate interests.

Journal. 1987-Present. Conservation Biology publishes groundbreaking papers and is instrumental in defining the key issues contributing to the science and practice of conserving Earth’s biological diversity.

Journal. 1997-Present. Restoration Ecology fosters the exchange of ideas among the many disciplines involved in the process of ecological restoration. Addressing global concerns and communicating them to the international scientific community, the journal is at the forefront of a vital new direction in science and ecology. Original papers describe experimental, observational, and theoretical studies on terrestrial, marine, and freshwater systems, and are considered without taxonomic bias.

Journal. 2015-Present. Publiched by the Ecological Society of America, Ecological Applications is concerned broadly with the applications of ecological science to environmental problems.

Journal. 2015-Present. Published by the Ecological Society of America, Ecology is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on topics related to ecology.