It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Index. Some full text. Covers the study of language and literature from around the globe (excluding Classics Studies). An excellent resource for critical analyses of prominent works of literature. Contains over 2.7 million records and constantly updated by scholars in the field.
MLA indexers review books, journals, and Web sites for material that relates to all forms of human communication. Coverage includes literature from all over the world—Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America. Folklore is represented by folk literature, music, art, rituals, and belief systems. Linguistics and language materials range from history and theory of linguistics, comparative linguistics, semantics, stylistics, and syntax to translation. Other topics include literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts (film, radio, television, theater), and the history of printing and publishing.
Full text. Encompasses all key fields of the humanities, covering topics including art, classical studies, dance, film, journalism, philosophy, religion and much more. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and reviews.
HathiTrust is an international partnership of more than seventy research institutions and libraries
that are working together to ensure the long-term preservation and accessibility of the cultural
record. The partnership launched a digital repository in 2008 that currently contains over 10.5
million volumes, digitized from the partnering library collections. More than 3.2 million of these
volumes are in the public domain and freely viewable on the Web.
Project Gutenberg offers over 49,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online.
Project Gutenberg titles were all previously published by bona fide publishers. The books are digitized and diligently proofread with the help of thousands of volunteers.
The Poetry Foundation, publisher of Poetry magazine, is an independent literary
organization committed to a vigorous presence for poetry in our culture. It exists to discover and celebrate the best poetry and to place it before the largest possible audience.
Provides access to biographical essays focusing on all genres and time periods of American and British literature and selected other literatures. Essays discuss the lives and careers of authors and summarize critical responses to their work.