All Databases

Library Research Guides

Our librarians have created guides to help you with your research. Click the button below to browse our current guides.

Go to Research Guides

Need Research Help?

Research help is available in person, via chat, email, or by appointment.

Request Research Help

chat loading...

Featured Databases

These databases are great places to start with multidisciplinary research.

EBSCO

Featured

Other name(s): EBSCOhost, All EBSCO databases

Aggregate search. Some full-text. Ebscohost is a multidisciplinary database of databases and a good starting point if you want to see a broad scope on a topic.

Gale Power Search

Featured

Aggregate search. Full-text. This platform will enable you to search across all Gale databases and collections. Includes: Gale OneFile, Gale In Context, and Gale eBooks. Select which databases to search under the search box.

JSTOR

Featured

Full-text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.

NewsBank Access World News

Featured

Other name(s): News Bank

Full text. Find global information on topics related to business, economics, education, government, health, international studies, politics, science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content.

ScienceDirect

Featured

Other name(s): Science Direct

Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Indigenous Life in America

Trial

Full text.Comprehensive coverage of the Indigenous American experience from earliest times to today. Sourced from nearly 18916 American and global newspapers from 1690 to the present, including over 53 Indigenous American newspapers. Provides full-text searching as well as access to content by Topic, Event, and Eras in Indigenous American History. Updated daily.

Trial ends 03/15/2025.

New York Times

New

Other name(s): NYT

Full text. Follow this link to sign up for a free New York Times account provided by The Evergreen Library.

Step 1: Click the link above.
Step 2: Search for and click “The Evergreen State College - Olympia, WA”
Step 3: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus

If you already have an account with the NYT that you pay for, you will need to cancel your subscription before claiming this free access.

Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250