Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Academic Search Complete
Mostly full-text. A broad multidisciplinary database. A good place to start, especially if you are uncertain where else to look.
America, History & Life: Full Text
Full-text. 1957 - present. Covers US and Canadian history with indexing in over 1,800 journals.
Full-text. Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.
Business Insights: Global
Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies. You'll find: company histories, SWOT reports, Plunkett reports, industry information, case studies, charts, and other data.
Full-text. Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications. Updated daily.
Business Source Complete
Full-text. From 1930's - present. An excellent source for popular and academic, peer-reviewed articles on business and economics, as well as country and corporation profiles. Company View data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. Video content provided by the Associated Press.
Communication & Mass Media complete
Some full-text. From 1900 - present. Over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields. Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study.
Ethnic News Watch
Full text. Covers 1990 - Present. Comprehensively provides newspaper, journal, and magazine resources that cover these ethnic categories: African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, Native People. Resources can be found In both English and Spanish languages.
To set up temporary classroom access outside of the library, please contact the library at least 4 weeks in advance. This interface searches two databases providing access to information about more than 10,000 foundations plus a file of 400,000+ recent grants.
Full-text. From 1970 - present. Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach.
Some full-text. First, you need to connect to the library holdings
. A simple way to search for scholarly literature, across many disciplines and publication types--articles, theses, books, abstracts, reports, and court opinions--from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Full-text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
Municipal Research Service Center
Topics include source material, links and
information on municipal law, finance, urban
planning, public works, and public management, including land use,
environmental regulations, population growth, and green power . . .
Alt Press Watch
Full-text. Showcases unique, independent voices from many respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals. The database features over 670,000 articles from around 200 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news.
The Nation Digital Archive
Full text. From 1865 - last month. Founded by abolitionists in 1865, The Nation is America’s oldest weekly magazine, serving as a critical, independent voice in American journalism and a platform for investigative reporting and spirited debate on issues of import to the progressive community.
Full-text. From 1980 - present. Recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format
Full text. Major resource for legal documents and analysis, business information, and news. Includes articles from over 3,000 local, national and international newspapers, including wire services and transcripts from major news networks. Contains federal case law and statutes, the U.S. Code, law reviews, state legal research, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Provides business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.