Language Learning: Physical Resources

Arabic workbook focused on grammar and conversations.

Rosetta Stone's beginner level Arabic course. Contains 6 CD-ROMs

Beginner level knowledge of Basque language and grammar. Contains practice dialogues, vocabulary, and exercises.

Mandarin Chinese CD/DVD

Part one of the level one Chinese audio course. Contains four discs.

Part two of the level one Chinese audio course. Contains four discs.

Learn Chinese characters.

Danish grammar dictionary.

French program containing grammar and assignments at the intermediate level.

Combines review of first year French and new material to help promote mastery.

Introductory course in French. Focuses on reading, writing, speaking, and listening.

Entry level French.

Contains a book and one audio CD. Focused on self-instruction.

Contains two audio CDs as well as a book.

Introductory German course containing grammar exercises as well as spoken word practice

Contains 16 audio CDs.

Greek language book containing grammar exercises and composition work.

Contains 5 Audio CDs.

One day at a time approach for Italian revision work.

A part of the "For Dummies" series, aims to give a basic framework of Italian Grammar.

Reference guide for Italian grammar, contains examples.

Book, with additional audio CDs to supplement learning. Contains practice sections for hiragana, katakana, and kanji.

Workbook for Japanese at the intermediate level.

Workbook filled with exercises focused on practical knowledge of Japanese.

Workbook centered around the learning and mastery of writing Japanese hiragana.

Workbook centered around the learning and mastery of Japanese katakana.

Dictionary of Lushootseed, language of the Salish peoples.

Personal stories told by 10 Salish Elders. Includes an audio CD.

Norwegian-English dictionary.

Grammar book for the Portuguese language.

Russian language workbook at the intermediate level.

Workbook containing exercises related to Russian grammar.

Intermediate level Spanish reader, focusing on literature and art.

Spanish Workbook.

Intermediate level Spanish composition workbook.

Teaches Spanish through the lens of culture.

Swedish grammar book.

Language and folklore of the Tepehuan people.

Language book on Tlingit, the language of the Tlingit peoples.