Research Guides: Geology and Ecology of Land-Ocean Margins 1: Advanced Research

Databases for Journal Articles

American Chemical Society publications
Full-text. 50 journals from the world's largest and most influential scientific society, providing the worldwide scientific community with cutting-edge research from the most-cited, peer-reviewed publications in the chemical and related sciences.
Birds of the World
Full-text. Comprehensive life histories; authoritative literature reviews; audio and video field recordings.
Environment Complete
Mostly full-text. From 1900 - present. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

EPA: Environmental Topics (e.g. coastal wetlands)
See also Government Information Sources Tab, at the top of this page

Google Scholar
Link accesses full text in Evergreen's journal databases.
JSTOR
Full-text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.

ScienceDirect
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
USFWS Conservation Library
Includes peer review research, government reports, images, historical information, with overlap from academic and commercial databases

Saving Puget Sound

Department of Ecology
Link to research and data on Air & Cliimate, Water & Shorelines, Waste & Toxics, Spills & Cleanup and more.

Sound Waves Monthly Newsletter: Coastal and Marine Research News from Across the USGS
Special Issue on Coastal Change Hazards
NOAA - National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration - Puget Sound Action Plan The Puget Sound Action Plan is one component of NOAA's nation-wide Habitat Blueprint. NOAA is developing and implementing new habitat-based solutions to support healthy and productive ecosystems by expanding partnerships, prioritizing activities, and developing practices that will restore habitat for the benefit of living marine resources and coastal communities.