Public Health: Psychology: Home

Index. Some full text, from 1809 - present. The index of the National Library of medicine. Over 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine with citations from over 5,600 worldwide journals in 60 languages. All articles indexed in Medline are also indexed in PubMed.

Mostly full-text. From 1894 - present. Articles from major academic psychology journals.This is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and more. All articles in PsycArticles are indexed in PsycInfo.

Indexes 2,500 journals & links to full-text of about 80 APA journals in the PsycArticles database.1880 - present. Content is international and interdisciplinary; more than 8,400 controlled vocabulary terms; cited references since 2001.

Index. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to all the full text articles in PubMed Central.

Full text. Covers 1990 - Present. Comprehensively provides newspaper, journal, and magazine resources that cover these ethnic categories: African American/Caribbean/African, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific Islander, European/Eastern European, Hispanic, Jewish, Native People. Resources can be found In both English and Spanish languages.

Full-text. From 1970 - present. Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach.

Mostly full-text. A broad multidisciplinary database. A good place to start, especially if you are uncertain where else to look.

Full text. A social sciences database that includes 1072 full-text journals and 26,000 author profiles. Subject include economic development, population, gender studies, religion, social movements, and much more.

Mostly Full-text. Find authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology