Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - Room 2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Mostly full-text. A broad multidisciplinary database. A good place to start, especially if you are uncertain where else to look.
America, History & Life
Covers US and Canadian history, including Native Americans, with indexing in over 1,800 journals
This is the main scholarly database for Education. Contains more than 1.6 million records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents, including reports and journal articles.
Ethnic News Watch
Full text. Covers 1990 - Present. Comprehensively provides newspaper, journal, and magazine resources that include Native Americans.
Full text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.
Indexes 2,500 journals & links to full-text of about 80 APA journals in the PsycArticles database.1880 - present. Content is international and interdisciplinary; more than 8,400 controlled vocabulary terms; cited references since 2001.
Index. PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources, including links to all the full text articles in PubMed Central.
Mostly full text journals and reference works from a full range of scientific and social science publications. Includes cross disciplinary information about American Indians.
Zotero - "Your Personal Research Assistant"
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you
collect, organize, cite, and share research.
Organizations - A Glimpse
Provides access to information about more than 10,000 foundations plus a file of 400,000+ recent grants. Ask at the reference desk about access.
Proquest US Newsstream
Full-text. 1980-present. Recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring top newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites.
Full text. Major resource for legal documents and analysis, business information, and news. Includes articles from over 3,000 local, national and international newspapers.
Treaties & Law
Important political science information, legal history, law journals, case law, and government documents.
Contains federal case law and statutes, the U.S. Code, law reviews, state legal research, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.