Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Municipal Research Service Center: Law, Policy, Environment, Management, Planning . . .
Academic Search Complete
Mostly full-text. A broad multidisciplinary database. A good place to start, especially if you are uncertain where else to look.
Business Source Complete
Full-text. From 1930's - present. An excellent source for popular and academic, peer-reviewed articles on business and economics, as well as country and corporation profiles. Company View data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more. Video content provided by the Associated Press.
Full-text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.
Aka PsycInfo has an extensive literature on the psychological dimensions of administration and management.
Many journals related to public administration, with specialized foci.
Full-text. From 1970 - present. Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach.
Full text. Major resource for legal documents and analysis, business information, and news. Includes articles from over 3,000 local, national and international newspapers, including wire services and transcripts from major news networks. Contains federal case law and statutes, the U.S. Code, law reviews, state legal research, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Provides business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.
Search the Evergreen Library Catalog + Summit
See it. Save it. Sort it. Search it. Cite it. - A free, easy-to-use way to collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources.
APA Style & Formatting Guide
A good resource for editing your Zotero bibliography or formatting webpages or government documents that tend to demand more editing.
Direct Links to Journals: Browse Issues
Encyclopedia of Puget Sound