Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Books & Reference Works
Including Reference Module in Earth Systems and Environmental Sciences; Encyclopedia of Geology; and Treatise on Geomorphology . . . A good place to look for background information on topics broad and narrow.
Books and book chapters indexed
Full-text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
Academic Search Complete
Mostly full-text. A broad multidisciplinary database. A good place to start, especially if you are uncertain where else to look.
American Chemical Society publications
Full-text. 50 journals from the world's largest and most influential scientific society, providing the worldwide scientific community with cutting-edge research from the most-cited, peer-reviewed publications in the chemical and related sciences.
Mostly full-text. From 1900 - present. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Some full-text. First, you need to connect to the library holdings
. A simple way to search for scholarly literature, across many disciplines and publication types--articles, theses, books, abstracts, reports, and court opinions--from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
APA Format for Bibliographic and In-text Citations
APA Style Guide
Check here for detailed information and questions about how to cite all kinds of sources in your bibliography and text.
APA Style Blog
Find answers to tricky problems that arise as you write and cite.