Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - Room 2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Evergreen Library + Summit
Includes 137 botany and plant sciences journals
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
Mostly full-text. From 1900 - present. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
American Chemical Society publications
A good place to pursue topics such as leaf chemistry
Some full-text. Index. Covers materials relating to agriculture in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. Includes articles, book chapters, books, and more. Created by the National Agricultural Library (USDA).
Full text. Plant health information from across the world, including a useful diagnostic tool and factsheet library to help diagnose and manage plant health problems.
PubMed Central - National Library of Medicine
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). PMC is a subset of PubMed that includes only articles that are available for free online. Unlike PubMed, PMC allows you to search the full text of articles (and does so by default).
Online Peer Reviewed Journals
Basic Botanical Information
Northwest Field Guides
Flora of the Pacific Northwest by
Call Number: QK144.H44 2018
Publication Date: 2018-10-01
Environmental History 1996 - 2013
Available at Evergreen State College Periodicals (GF1.E18 )
Journal of Ethnobotany
Available at Evergreen State College Periodicals (GN476.7.J68 )
These periodicals are indexed in databases and, for dates outside our holdings, you can request articles via Interlibrary Loan.
International and Local Maps, Species Information, Images
Plants of the World Online
: Kew Botanical Garden. Browse 1,133,000 global plant names, 90,100 detailed descriptions, and 199,000 images with an initial focus on tropical Africa
mage adapted from original by email@example.com in Burke Museum image collection