Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Panoramic view of Evergreen Beach from Photo Services Archives
Encyclopedia of Puget Sound
The Encyclopedia of Puget Sound is published by the University of Washington to synthesize and share scientific information about the Puget Sound ecosystem. Sections such as the Puget Sound Science Review provide peer-reviewed synthetic reports designed as a grounding for ecosystem-based management in the region. The website also includes feature articles, geospatial data, species and habitat descriptions, archival documents, blogs and portals to other scientific data.
Mostly full-text. From 1900 - present. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Some full-text. First, you need to connect to the library holdings
. A simple way to search for scholarly literature, across many disciplines and publication types--articles, theses, books, abstracts, reports, and court opinions--from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Full-text. A multidisciplinary database of scholarly journals, with an emphasis in the humanities and social sciences.
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
American Chemical Society publications
Full-text. 50 journals from the world's largest and most influential scientific society, providing the worldwide scientific community with cutting-edge research from the most-cited, peer-reviewed publications in the chemical and related sciences.
Birds of the World
Full-text. Comprehensive life histories; authoritative literature reviews; audio and video field recordings.
Saving Puget Sound
Department of Ecology
Link to research and data on Air & Cliimate, Water & Shorelines, Waste & Toxics, Spills & Cleanup and more.