|
Gastronomica 2014 - |
Agriculture and Human Values 1997- |
|
Appetite 1995 - |
 Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior2002 - |
Eating the Landscape: American Indian Stories of Food, Identity, and ResilienceExamples of ebooks not available at Evergreen that are available elsewhere (Google Books are only partially available for reading online, but you can sort of do a full text search which can be quite useful).
An Archive of Taste: Race and Eating in the Early United States by 
Desert Terroir: exploring the unique flavors and sundry places of the borderlands
Setting the Table for Julia Child: Gourmet Dining in America, 1934–1961 by 
Food Inc.: how industrial food is making us sicker, fatter and poorer -- and what you can do about it
For more ideas on what to read, download this eclectic but informed and annotated Guide to Useful Tites in Food Studies (1917) from the Association for the Study of Food and Society.
(And links to full text online where it exists)
Fresh Fruit, Broken Bodies by 
Agroecology: the ecology of sustainable food systems by 
A Modern Herbal the medicinal, culinary, cosmetic and economic properties, cultivation and folk-lore of herbs, grasses, fungi, shrubs, & trees with all their modern scientific uses by 
Ancient Pathways, Ancestral Knowledge: ethnobotany and ecological wisdom of Indigenous peoples of northwestern North America by 
Cultivating Food Justice: race, class, and sustainability by 
The One-Straw Revolution by 
Letters to a Young Farmer : on food, farming, and our future by 
The Color of Food: stories of race, resilience and farming by 
Fast Food Nation: the dark side of the all-American meal by 
Farming the Woods : an integrated permaculture approach to growing food and medicinals in temperate forests by 
The Routledge Handbook of Sustainable Food and Gastronomy by 
Street Food by 
Food studies an introduction to research methods by 
A cultural history of food in antiquity. Volume 1 by 
A cultural history of food in the Medieval age. Volume 2 by 
A cultural history of food in the Renaissance. Volume 3 by 
A cultural history of food in the early modern age. Volume 4 by 
A cultural history of food in the Age of Empire. Volume 5 by 
Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia: Africa and the Middle East by 
Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia. Volume 2, The Americas by 
Food cultures of the world encyclopedia. Volume 3, Asia and Oceania by 
Food cultures of the world encyclopedia. Volume 4, Europe by 
