Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Mostly full-text. From 1900 - present. This database offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Some full-text. First, you need to connect to the library holdings
. A simple way to search for scholarly literature, across many disciplines and publication types--articles, theses, books, abstracts, reports, and court opinions--from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Includes core scientific journals with historical coverage
Mostly full-text. 2,500 journals and reference works and a full range of science and social science including herbal medicine, consciousness studies, mindfulness.
USFWS Conservation Library
Includes peer review research, government reports, images, historical information, with overlap from academic and commercial databases
Journals of Note
Journal of Mammalogy
Journal of Mammalogy was established in 1919 by the American Society of Mammalogists to promote interest in mammals throughout the world by the publication of original research on their ecology, genetics, conservation, behavior, and physiology.
American Midlands Naturalist
The American Midland Naturalist was established in 1909. Today, the journal covers a diverse set of biological disciplines (animal sciences, plant sciences, ecology) as they pertain to North America.
Mammalian Species publishes 15-35 individual species accounts each year. Each account summarizes the current understanding of the biology of an individual species including systematics, distribution, fossil history, and genetics.
Journal of Wildlife Management
Journal of Wildlife Management publishes work on basic wildlife science, including investigations into the biology/ecology of wildlife that has implications for wildlife management and conservation.
National Audubon Society Field Guide to North American Mammals by
Call Number: QL715.W48
Publication Date: 1996-05-21
Handbook of Mammals of the World by
Call Number: Evergreen State College Reference (QL703 .H355 2009 )
Publication Date: 2009-04-01
Volumes available in the Library Reference Collection: 1. Carnivores -- 2. Hoofed mammals -- 3. Primates -- 4. Sea mammals -- 5. Monotremes and Marsupials
Streaming content audio and video. The world's largest archive of wildlife sounds and videos by the Cornell Lab of Ornithology.