Research Guides: Reproductive Healthcare in the United States: Governing the Female (AFAB) Body

Evergreen Books

American Civil Liberties Union
"The ACLU of today continues to fight government abuse and to vigorously defend individual freedoms including speech and religion, a woman’s right to choose, the right to due process, citizens’ rights to privacy and much more."
Supreme Court of the United States (SCOTUS)
Read the opinions, dissents, and reasonings yourself as they are released to the public.
Alan Guttmacher Institute
The Guttmacher Institute envisions a future in which all people can realize their rights and access the resources they need to achieve sexual and reproductive health. This vision is aligned with a progressive and evidence-based definition of SRHR (sexual and reproductive health rights), grounded in human rights, which holds that sexual and reproductive health is not merely the absence of disease, dysfunction or infirmity but a state of physical, emotional, mental and social well-being in all aspects of sexuality and reproduction.

List of Gender and Sexuality Studies Databases
This link will take you to the Evergreen Database directory, filtered to the subject Gender and Sexuality Studies.

GenderWatch
Full-text. From 1970 - present. Provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach.
Contemporary Women's Issues OneFile
Full-text. Find timely and historically relevant content on issues that influence women's lives across the globe.

List of Law Databases
This link is the Evergreen Database directory, with the subject filtered to Law.

HeinOnline
Full text. HeinOnline is a large image based legal research collection and contains important political science information, legal history, journals, case law and government documents. It contains more than 130 million pages across more than 60 individual databases, all of which are fully searchable PDF copies of the original print publications.
FindLaw
Full-text. FindLaw provides the most comprehensive set of legal resources on the Internet for legal professionals, businesses, students and individuals. These resources include cases and codes, legal news, an online career center, as well as legal forms and business contract templates.
America, History & Life
Index. 1957 - present. Covers US and Canadian history with indexing in over 1,800 journals.