Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Daniel J. Evans Library - MS: LIB2300 - 2700 Evergreen Parkway, NE. Olympia, WA 98501 - 360-867-6250
Full text. HeinOnline is a large image based legal research collection and contains important political science information, legal history, journals, case law and government documents. It contains more than 130 million pages across more than 60 individual databases, all of which are fully searchable PDF copies of the original print publications.
Full text. Major resource for legal documents and analysis, business information, and news. Includes articles from over 3,000 local, national and international newspapers, including wire services and transcripts from major news networks. Contains federal case law and statutes, the U.S. Code, law reviews, state legal research, and U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Provides business information on over 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 63 million executives.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Full text. A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people.
Yale: Emigration, Immigration, and Migration
Yale University put together a fantastic Latinx Studies research guide. This link will take you to their migration tab that is filled with incredibly useful sources.
Yale: U.S.-Mexican Border Studies
This is a sub-tab of the link above but is too valuable to not include here. It hosts a collection of U.S. and Mexican government sites important in understanding border policy and interaction.
Pew Research Center
"These profiles focus on the demographic and economic characteristics of Hispanics and the foreign born in the U.S. Topics covered include racial self-identification, age, geographic dispersion, nativity, citizenship, origin, language proficiency, living arrangements, marital status, fertility, schooling, health insurance coverage, earnings, poverty and other labor market outcomes."
Resource Center for Minority Data
"RCMD seeks to assist in the public dissemination and preservation of quality data to generate more "good science" for years to come. Finally, RCMD wants to be part of an interactive community of persons interested and be involved in minority related issues/investigations in order to make possible the broadest scope of research endeavors and examinations."